Blog Post 8

I personally would use power point and other presentation software in a multitude of different ways. The first way is incorporating pictures, and links that I would open and use to further illustrate a point on a specific topic. Second I think when you are using Microsoft Office Suite it is great because you can copy and paste information and its layout from one suite to another flawlessly. In addition to all of this you can easily illustrate numbers and charts with excel, incorporate it into your presentation that you are doing using power point, and at the end you can turn your power points into outlines in word.

Adaptive technologies can be technologies that help someone who are disabled in some way. I have not personally known the students but I have seen students use hearing aids, and recording devices to re-listen to or scribe lectures down. The only problem I have with the scribe and recording devices is that only one student would be required to attend class for this, and other students who do not attend would be able to benefit from this.

The web quest was a different assignment to me as I have never done an educational type website. I have used wordpress website development software online in the past in making and editing websites for a company, but they weren’t instructional as much as they were basic information, contact information and pictures of what the company does. After doing the web quest assignment though I definitely think I could improve the quality of my information and instructions as well as with more time and years of refining perfect an assignment and links for the assignment to be done easily and properly. In my personal career I do not think it will benefit me as I will be doing wholesale insurance, however I think that website building is important for many careers and whether its a web quest or actual website it is important to know how much and what information to put on each page of your website.

Comments:

https://ach13b.wordpress.com/2015/03/06/blog-post-8/comment-page-1/#comment-26

https://dt12b.wordpress.com/2015/03/03/post-8/comment-page-1/#comment-27

4 thoughts on “Blog Post 8

  1. I agree completely with your opinion on scribe. It is funny to see how many students send out emails because they don’t bother to come to class and then send out emails asking for the notes from the class they missed.

    Like

  2. I think I would definitely use PowerPoint as well, since you can add videos and other supplements to the lecture. I agree that it would be hard to use scribes in class since other students could just get the notes and lectures from that one single student. I’m sure if they had a disability form though they would be in some agreement to not share the information, but I am not sure!

    Like

Leave a comment